Steve Earle Rocks the American West in 2009

08/14/2009

Steve Earle is on the road again, this time promoting his unique style of flat-out rock and roll in the American west as he continues his 2009 tour promoting newest album, "Townes". This album has special meaning to Earle, as it is a tribute to a deceased friend and mentor, Townes Van Zandt, after whom the album and tour were named. Earle has expressed great enthusiasm over this offering, referring to it as perhaps his greatest work to date. He, of course, was sure to give the bulk of the credit to his late singer/songwriter friend, Van Zandt, who authored the fifteen tracks of original music featured on the album and performed in the tour. Fans of both legends are already going wild. Current Earle's tour itinerary included below lists also artist's UK dates.

Steve Earle 2009 Tour Dates
Sun 08/16/09 - Aspen, CO Belly Up Aspen
Mon 08/17/09 - Flagstaff, AZ - The Orpheum Theater
Tue 08/18/09 - Tucson, AZ - Rialto Theatre
Thu 08/20/09 - Santa Fe, NM - James A. Little Theatre
Sat 08/22/09 - Lawrence, KS - Liberty Hall
Sun 08/23/09 - Columbia, MO - The Blue Note
Mon 08/24/09 - Nashville, TN - The Belcourt Theatre
Wed 08/26/09 - Lexington, KY - Lexington Opera House
Thu 08/27/09 - Nelsonville, OH - Stuart's Opera House
Sun 09/06/09 - Westhampton Beach, NY - Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center
Wed 09/09/09 - Basingstoke, United Kingdom - The Anvil
Thu 09/10/09 - Manchester, United Kingdom - The Bridgewater Hall
Sat 09/12/09 - Derby, United Kingdom - Assembly Rooms
Sun 09/13/09 - Salisbury, United Kingdom - Larmer Tree Gardens
Mon 09/14/09 - St. Albans, United Kingdom - The Alban Arena
Sun 09/27/09 - Belfast, United Kingdom - Custom House Square
Sat 10/03/09 - San Francisco, CA - Speedway Meadow @Golden Gate Park
Mon 10/05/09 - Sacramento, CA - Crest Theatre
Wed 10/07/09 - Santa Cruz, CA - Rio Theatre
Fri 10/09/09 - West Hollywood, CA - Troubadour
Sat 10/10/09 - West Hollywood, CA - Troubadour
Sun 10/11/09 - West Hollywood, CA - Troubadour
Mon 10/12/09 - Solana Beach, CA - Belly Up Tavern
Fri 10/16/09 - Woodstock, NY - Bearsville Theater
Sat 10/31/09 - Croydon, United Kingdom - Fairfield
Mon 11/02/09 - Gateshead, United Kingdom - The Sage
Tue 11/03/09 - Leeds, United Kingdom - Grand Theatre
Wed 11/04/09 - London, United Kingdom - Barbican Centre
Thu 11/05/09 - Birmingham, United Kingdom - Town Hall
Sat 11/07/09 - Kings Lynn, United Kingdom - Corn Exchange
Thu 11/26/09 - Berlin, Germany - Columbiaclub
Fri 11/27/09 - Nuremberg, Germany - Hirsch
Sun 11/29/09 - Kaiserslautern, Germany - Kammgarn
Sun 12/06/09 - Glasgow, United Kingdom - Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Mon 12/07/09 - Perth, United Kingdom - Perth Concert Hall
Tue 12/08/09 - Aberdeen, United Kingdom - Music Hall
Thu 12/10/09 - Inverness, United Kingdom - Ironworks